Planning Federation

Planning and Development
Eoin Wrafter, Commissioner


DCPF logo

The Dutchess County Planning Federation supports the efforts of local volunteers involved in the community planning process throughout the County.

The Federation, in partnership with the Dutchess County Department of Planning and Development, has presented educational workshops to local officials and residents for over 30 years. The Federation is governed by a Board of Directors.

If you would like to receive our bimonthly eNewsletter (Plan On It), and occasional email alerts announcing training opportunities, please send a request to be added to our mailing list


Training Opportunities (Short Courses)
Our 2018 season has come to a close. Stay tuned for news of upcoming courses in the spring of 2019!

Materials from select previous presentations are available.

View issues of our bimonthly (6 issues/year) eNewsletter, Plan On It, produced in partnership with staff from the Dutchess County Department of Planning and Development.

Constitution and Bylaws
View the Planning Federation's Constitution and Bylaws (.pdf), as amended in October 2016.

Dutchess County Planning Federation Board
Jay Trapp (President), Red Hook Village Board of Trustees
Michael TJ McCormack (Vice President), Town of Clinton Planning Board
John Bickford (Secretary/Treasurer), Town of Hyde Park Zoning Board of Appeals
Phil DeRosa, Town of Pawling Town Board
Anne Dexter, Town of Hyde Park Planning Board
Hans Klingzahn, Village of Fishkill Planning Board
Barbara Roberti, Zoning Administrator, Town of Wappinger
Anthony Robustelli, Town of Amenia Planning Board
Tom Van Tine, Town of Fishkill Zoning Board of Appeals

Contact Information
For more information contact Heather LaVarnway, Planning Department liaison to the Dutchess County Planning Federation, at:

85 Civic Center Plaza, Suite 107
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 486–3600
Automated Response System:  Go to Your Dutchess Direct


Go to top of page