Info Finder

Department Info

Advisory Committee

Human Rights Commission
Jody B. Miller, EEO/Human Rights Officer

Because there has been tremendous interest in the Commission’s work, an Advisory Committee (ad-hoc) was formed and a process was developed for those interested in serving on the Human Rights Commission. The Dutchess County Human Rights Advisory Committee will guide the Dutchess County Human Rights Commission Member Application process. 

The 10 member Advisory Committee includes the following members of the community and county government:

  • Jody Miller, Dutchess County EEO/Human Rights Officer
  • Bill O’Neil, Deputy County Executive
  • Francena Amparo, Dutchess County Legislator, District 14
  • Marge Horton, Dutchess County Legislator, District 21
  • Clare Chapman, Executive Director, Dutchess Interfaith Council
  • Rob Conlon, Co-Chair, GLSEN Hudson Valley
  • Crys McCuin, Executive Director, The ARC of Dutchess
  • LaVonne McNair, member, Beacon Human Relations Commission
  • Joseph Beckles, member, Northern Dutchess NAACP
  • Anne-Marie Smith, Esq., Dutchess County Attorney’s Office




Listen button image Listen to webpage


Increase and decrease text size Change text size