Info Finder

Department Info

Discount ID Cards

Office For The Aging
Todd N. Tancredi, Director

 

 

The Dutchess County Office For The Aging offers a Senior Citizen Discount I.D. card program. The card enables the holder to discounts from many merchants and service providers in Dutchess County and beyond on a volunteer basis.  Merchants are not bound to honor the card.  In some instances it can be an acceptable form of photo I.D. for identification purposes for those without a driver's license.
 

The cards are distributed monthly at the Office For The Aging at 27 High Street in Poughkeepsie, 486-2555.  The cards will be issued between 9:30 AM and 11:00 AM.

 

2017-18 Senior Citizen Discount I.D. Card Distribution Dates

 

Wednesday, August 9

Wednesday, September 13

Wednesday, October 11

Wednesday, November 8

Wednesday, December 13

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

 


Cards may also be made available at other Office for the Aging special events, when feasible. Those wishing to obtain a Discount I.D. card must present proof of their birth date, such as a driver’s license, birth certificate, or passport. There is a suggested contribution of $2.00 for the card.


Go to top of page


 

Todd N. Tancredi,Director Todd N. Tancredi
Director
Dutchess County Seal

Accessibility